Birthday Present

This year Matt Mullenweg asked readers of his blog https://ma.tt/ to publish a blog post as a gift for his 40th birthday. Because Matt gave me a valuable gift back in 2013, I most happily oblige. The past year has been such a good year for me personally. I can only hope 2024 will be another good for me and for others. I am looking forward to revisit friends abroad, to revisit Le Mont St. Michel and to attend WCEU in Torino. Living more intently in the present is a goal and to blog on a regular basis might be a worthy goal as well. And eating better food. And watching good movies, a favourite pastime of mine. My favourite film of 2023 was ‘Sound of Freedom’ with Jim Caviezel. I was lucky enough to watch it at a cinema. The movie is available in the Google Play Store and the DVD is for sale on Amazon. Despite some dubious unverifiable numbers about human trafficking mentioned in the film, this is still a movie I highly recommend.


Plaats een reactie

Ontwerp een vergelijkbare site met WordPress.com
Aan de slag